EFMD Research Steering Committee

The EFMD Research Steering Committee currently consists of the following members:


  • Howard THOMAS, LKSSB Distinguished Professor of Strategic Management, Mastercard Professor of Social and Financial Entrepreneurship, Director of the Academic Strategy and Management Education Unit, Singapore Management University; Former Dean of College of Business,  University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA; Warwick Business School, UK and Lee Kong Chian School of Business, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Members of the Committee

  • Eric CORNUEL, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Ewan FERLIE, Professor of Public Services Management, School of Management and Business, King’s College London, UK
  • Thomas HARTMAN, Professor of Accounting and Finance, Stockholm Business School, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Jean-Pierre HELFER, Professor and Dean emeritus, IAE Paris, - Sorbonne Graduate Business School and dean of the faculty of EDC Paris Business School, France
  • Pierre KLETZ, Professor at Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Director, Mandel Social Leadership MBA Program, Guilford Glazer Faculty of Business & Management, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
  • Rajani NAIDOO, Professor and Director of the International Centre for Higher Education Management, 
School of Management, 
University of Bath, UK
  • Luc SELS, Rector, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Barbara SPORN, Professor at the Institute for Higher Education Management, WU Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria.
  • Kenneth STARKEY, Professor of Management & Organisational Learning, Nottingham University Business School, UK