EQUIS Governance

EQUIS Awarding Body

The EQUIS Awarding Body is composed of representatives of high profile organisations that are stakeholders in the quality improvement of management education. It evaluates the Peer Review Reports on schools that are applying for EQUIS accreditation and, based on their recommendations, makes the final decision to confer EQUIS accreditation upon those management education institutions that have demonstrated excellence at an international level. The Awarding Body normally meets three times a year at the request of the EQUIS Director.

logo pdf More information about the role and functioning of the EQUIS Awarding Body.

International Academic Members

  • David Saunders, Dean, Queen's School of Business, Queen's University, CA - Chairman of the EQUIS Awarding Body
  • Thomas Bieger, President, University of St. Gallen, CH
  • Arnoud De Meyer, President, Singapore Management University, SG
  • Michael Frenkel, Former Dean, WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management, DE
  • Robert Galliers, University Distinguished Professor, Bentley University, US
  • Alain Ged, Professor of Strategy, Finance, Entrepreneurship, IAE Aix Graduate School of Management, FR
  • Susan Hart, Dean, Strathclyde Business School, University of Strathclyde, UK
  • José Machado, Dean, Nova School of Business and Economics (Nova SBE), Universidade Nova de Lisboa, PT
  • Francisco Mazzucca, Emeritus Professor & Former Dean, EAESP - Escola de Administração de Empresas de São Paulo, FGV - Fundação Getulio Vargas, BR
  • Bernard Ramanantsoa, Dean, HEC - Paris, FR
  • Alfons Sauquet, Dean, ESADE Business School, ES
  • Baris Tan, Vice-President for Academic Affairs, Koç University, TR
  • Rolf Wolff, President, EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht, DE
  • Lin Zhou, Dean, Antai College of Economics & Management, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, CN

International Corporate Members

  • Laurent Choain, Chief HR Officer, Mazars, FR
  • François Cornélis, Former Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee & President of Chemicals, Total, B
  • François Xavier Cornu, Deputy Director General of Education, Research and Training, Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de Paris Ile-de-France, FR
  • Dominique Jousse, Director at GTIS LLP, London, Global Talent Intelligence Strategie, UK

+ 2 voting representatives of the EQUIS Committee (rotating)

Non-voting Members

  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Michael Osbaldeston, Director, Quality Services, EFMD

EQUIS Committee

The EQUIS Committee, composed of academic and corporate representatives, advises the EQUIS Director on the strategic development of EQUIS. All major decisions concerning policy, standards and procedures are submitted to the EQUIS Committee for consultation. The EQUIS Committee approves the Eligibility of schools that are applying for EQUIS accreditation. The EQUIS Committee normally meets three times a year at the request of the EQUIS Director, who chairs the meetings.

logo pdf More information about the role and functioning of the EQUIS Committee.

Ex Officio Members

  • Michael Osbaldeston, Director, Quality Services, Chairman of EQUIS Committee
  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Ulrich Hommel, Senior Advisor, Quality Services, EFMD
  • Irina Sennikova, Dean, RISEBA - Riga International School of Economics and Business Administration & EQUAL Chairman, Latvia

International Academic Members

  • Ingmar Björkman, Dean, Aalto University School of Business, FI
  • Eric Chang, Dean, Quoin Professor in Finance and Chair of Finance, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Hong Kong, CN
  • Alice Guilhon, Dean, SKEMA Business School, FR
  • Philippe Haspeslagh, Dean, Vlerick Business School, BE
  • Frank Horwitz, Former Director & Director, MSc in International HR Management, Cranfield School of Management, UK
  • Hirokazu Kono, Dean, Keio Business School, Keio University, JP
  • Angus Laing, Dean of Business and Economics, Loughborough University School of Business and Economics, UK
  • Jos Lemmink, Former Dean, School of Business and Economics, Maastricht University, NL
  • Peter Moizer, Dean, Leeds University Business School, University of Leeds, UK
  • Marcelo Paladino, Former Dean, IAE Business School, Universidad Austral, AR
  • Gill Palmer, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic) and Vice President, RMIT Business, RMIT University, AU
  • Eon Smit, Former Director & Professor and member of the USB Management Team, University of Stellenbosch Business School, ZA

International Corporate Members

  • Hans Buss, Former Senior Executive of Unilever, DE
  • Hanneke Frese, Founder, FreseConsulting and Former Head of Group Capabilities, Zurich Financial Services, CH
  • Neslihan Tozge, Chairman, Blue Ocean Consulting, TR