EQUIS Governance

EQUIS Accreditation Board

The EQUIS Accreditation Board is composed of representatives of high profile organisations that are stakeholders in the quality improvement of management education. It evaluates the Peer Review Reports on schools that are applying for EQUIS accreditation and, based on their recommendations, makes the final decision to confer EQUIS accreditation upon those management education institutions that have demonstrated excellence at an international level. The Accreditation Board normally meets three times a year at the request of the EQUIS Director.

logo pdf More information about the role and functioning of the EQUIS Accreditation Board.

International Academic Members

  • David Saunders, Dean, Queen's School of Business, Queen's University, CA - Chairman of the EQUIS Accreditation Board
  • Thomas Bieger, President, University of St. Gallen, CH
  • Per Cramér, Dean, School of Business, Economics and Law, University of Gothenburg, SE
  • Arnoud De Meyer, President, Singapore Management University, SG
  • Maria de Lourdes Dieck Assad, Dean Emeritus, EGADE Business School, Tecnológico de Monterrey, MX
  • Michael Frenkel, Associate Dean for International Relations and Diversity and Former Dean, WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management, DE
  • Robin Mason, Pro-Vice Chancellor (International), University of Birmingham, UK
  • Gill Palmer, Vice Chancellor's Delegate, RMIT University & Honorary Professor, School of Economics, Finance and Marketing, AU
  • Bernard Ramanantsoa, Former Dean, HEC - Paris, FR
  • Baris Tan, Vice-President for Academic Affairs, Koç University, TR
  • Metka Tekavcic, Dean, Faculty of Economics, University of Ljubljana, SI
  • Lin Zhou, Dean, Antai College of Economics & Management, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, CN

International Corporate Members

  • Laurent Choain, Chief People and Communication Officer, Mazars, FR
  • François Cornélis, Former Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee & President of Chemicals, Total, B
  • François Xavier Cornu, Former Deputy Director General of Education, Research and Training, Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de Paris Ile-de-France, FR
  • Neslihan Tozge, Director and Founder at GTIS LLP, London, Global Talent Intelligence Strategie, UK

+ 2 voting representatives of the EQUIS Committee (rotating)

Non-voting Members

  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Michael Osbaldeston, Associate Director, Quality Services, EFMD
  • Martin Schader, EQUIS Director, EFMD

EQUIS Committee

The EQUIS Committee, composed of academic and corporate representatives, advises the EQUIS Director on the strategic development of EQUIS. All major decisions concerning policy, standards and procedures are submitted to the EQUIS Committee for consultation. The EQUIS Committee approves the Eligibility of schools that are applying for EQUIS accreditation. The EQUIS Committee normally meets three times a year at the request of the EQUIS Director, who chairs the meetings.

logo pdf More information about the role and functioning of the EQUIS Committee.

Ex Officio Members

  • Martin Schader, EQUIS Director, Chairman of EQUIS Committee
  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Eric Waarts, Professor and Dean Degree Programs, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, Netherlands, & EQUAL Chairman
  • Ulrich Hommel, Director, Quality Services, EFMD

International Academic Members

  • Ingmar Björkman, Dean, Aalto University School of Business, FI
  • Eric Chang, Dean, Chung Hon-Dak Professor in Finance and Chair of Finance, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Hong Kong, CN
  • Alice Guilhon, Dean, SKEMA Business School, FR
  • Frank Horwitz, Former Director & Director, MSc in International HR Management, Cranfield School of Management, UK
  • Hirokazu Kono, Dean, Keio Business School, Keio University, JP
  • Konstantin Krotov, Head of School, Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg University, RU
  • Angus Laing, Dean, Lancaster University Management School, UK
  • Jos Lemmink, Former Dean, School of Business and Economics, Maastricht University, NL
  • Peter Moizer, Dean, Leeds University Business School, University of Leeds, UK
  • Karim Seghir, Chancellor, Business School, Ajman University, UAE
  • Barbara Sporn, Former Vice Rector of Research, International Affairs & External Relations, & Professor of Higher Education Management, Department of Strategy and Innovation, WU Vienna University of Economics and Business, AT
  • Robina Xavier, Executive Dean, QUT Business School, QUT - Queensland University of Technology, AU

International Corporate Members

  • Hans Buss, Former Senior Executive of Unilever, DE
  • Hanneke Frese, Founder, FreseConsulting and Former Head of Group Capabilities, Zurich Financial Services, CH