General Assembly

New members ratified at the Annual General Assembly

49 EFMD new memberships were ratified at the EFMD General Assembly Meeting on 7 June, 2018.
7 Affiliated Members decided to embrace the network as EFMD Full Members.
For a direct link to the institutions' website please consult the full list of EFMD members, totaling 912 members in 88 countries.


EFMD Global General assembly map

New Full Members


  • Ca' Foscari University of Venice, Department of Management, Italy
  • Cairo University, Faculty of Economics and Political Science (FEPS), Egypt
  • CESINE Centro Universitario, Spain
  • HAN University of Applied Sciences, Arnhem Business School, The Netherlands
  • Harbin Institute of Technology, School of Management, China
  • Hochschule Bremen - City University of Applied Sciences, International Graduate Center, Germany
  • IAE de Poitiers, Université de Poitiers, France
  • Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode (IIMK), India
  • Iqra University, Faculty of Business Administration, Pakistan
  • Kazan Federal University, Higher School of Business, Russia
  • King's College London, King’s Business School, United Kingdom
  • Loyola Institute of Business Administration, India
  • Naresuan University, Faculty of Business, Economics and Communications, Thailand
  • NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands
  • Oslo Metropolitan University, Oslo Business School, Norway
  • PSG Institute of Management, India
  • Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen Business School, United Kingdom
  • The University of Newcastle, Newcastle Business School, Australia
  • Tomsk State University, Institute of Economics and Management, Russia
  • Turiba University, Faculty of Business Administration, Latvia
  • United Arab Emirates University (UAEU), College of Business and Economics, United Arab Emirates
  • Universidad ORT Uruguay, Facultad de Administración y Ciencias Sociales, Uruguay
  • Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Faculty of Economics - Milan, Italy
  • Universitas Brawijaya, Faculty of Economics and Business, Indonesia
  • Universitas Sebelas Maret, Faculty of Economics and Business, Indonesia
  • Universiti Teknologi Brunei, UTB School of Business, Brunei
  • University College of Southeast Norway, School of Business, Norway
  • University of Chile, School of Economics and Business, Chile
  • University of Montenegro, Faculty of Economics, Montenegro
  • University of Technology Sydney, UTS Business School, Australia
  • Valencian International University (VIU), Spain
  • Wroclaw University of Economics, Faculty of Economic Sciences, Poland


  • AlphaSights, United Kingdom
  • AIA Leadership Centre, Thailand
  • Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero), BNI Corporate University, Indonesia
  • Deloitte University EMEA, Belgium
  • UBS AG, Switzerland
  • Yara International ASA, Norway

New Affiliated Members


  • Concordia University, John Molson School of Business, Canada
  • Mount Royal University, Bissett School of Business, Canada
  • Taylor's University, Faculty of Business and Law, Malaysia
  • Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León, Facultad de Contaduría Pública y Administración, Mexico
  • University of Miami, School of Business Administration, United States
  • University of Toronto, Rotman School of Management, Canada
  • Washington State University, Carson College of Business, United States

New Associate Members


  • Monarch Business School (UGSM), Switzerland
  • Nirma University, Institute of Management, India

Transitions from Affiliated to Full Membership


  • Chongqing University, School of Economics and Business Administration, China
  • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, School of Business and Management (HKUST Business School), China
  • Institute of Public Enterprise, India
  • Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, School of Management, Japan
  • S.P. Jain Institute of Management & Research, India
  • Sultan Qaboos University, College of Economics and Political Science, Oman
  • University of Auckland Business School, New Zealand

New Reciprocal Member

  • APUI - Association of Polish Universities for Internationalization, Poland

New Honorary Member

  • Prof. Dr. Dominique Turpin, Dean of External Relations & Former President, IMD, Switzerland





Alain Dominique Perrin

co-Chairman of Richemont Strategic Committee, Compagnie Financière Richemont SA. President of EDC, School of Leaders and Creators of Business. Founder of the Institut Supérieur de Marketing de Luxe in Paris. Founder and President of the Cartier Foundation for Contemporary Art.


  • Valery Katkalo, EFMD Vice-President (corporate network), Dean, Sberbank Corporate University, Sberbank of Russia, RU
  • Rebecca Taylor, EFMD Vice-President (academic network), Pro Vice-Chancellor and CEO (Malaysia), University of Southampton, UK

Board Members

  • Massimo Bergami, Dean, Bologna Business School, University of Bologna, IT
  • Thomas Bieger, President, University of St. Gallen, CH
  • Frank Bournois, Dean, ESCP Europe, FR
  • Laurent Choain, Chief HR Officer, Mazars, FR
  • Wafa El Garah, Vice-President of Academic Affairs, School of Business Administration, Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane, MA
  • Alice Guilhon, Dean, Skema Business School, FR
  • Agnes Hofmeister, Dean Emerita, Faculty of Business Administration, Corvinus University of Budapest, HU
  • Santiago Iñiguez de Onzoño, President, IE University, ES
  • Dipak Jain, President, CEIBS, CN
  • Jikyeong Kang, President, Asian Institute of Management, RP
  • Hirokazu Kono, Dean, Keio Business School, Graduate School of Business Administration, Keio University, JP
  • Peter Little, Emeritus Professor, Former Executive Dean QUT Business School and Former Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Queensland University of Technology (QUT), AU
  • Peter Moizer, Dean, Leeds University  Business School, University of Leeds, UK
  • Michel Patry, Director General, HEC-Montréal, CA
  • Kar Yan Tam, Dean, School of Business and Management, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, (HKUST Business School), CN
  • Dominique Turpin, Dean for External Relations and Former President, IMD, CH
  • Baback Yazdani, Dean, Nottingham Business School, Nottingham Trent University, UK
  • Zhihong Yi, Professor of  Finance, Former Dean of Business School and Former Vice-President, Renmin University of China, CN

Membership Review Committee

  • Rebecca Taylor, EFMD Vice-President (academic network), Pro Vice-Chancellor and CEO (Malaysia), University of Southampton, UK
  • Laurent Choain, Chief People and Communication Officer, Mazars, FR
  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Helke Carvalho Hernandes, Deputy Director General, EFMD
  • Nadine Burquel, Director, Business School Services Unit, EFMD
  • Liliane Gaspari, Manager, Membership Services Unit, EFMD

Honorary President


Gerard van Schaik 
EFMD Honorary President, Former Chairman of the Executive Board of Heineken N.V., Former Chairman of the Board of Aegon Insurances N.V., DSM N.V. and United Biscuits Holding Plc. Chairman of the Board of Martinair Holland N.V and BCD Holdings N.V. Curaçao, NL

EFMD Governance

EFMD is a not-for-profit organisation that is funded in part by membership fees, with additional funds coming from projects, fee-based services, accreditation and events. EFMD is led by Prof. Eric Cornuel, the Director General & CEO, who works with a President, two Vice-President's and a Board of Directors composed of representatives from across the membership on the governance of EFMD.