General Assembly

New members ratified at the Annual General Assembly

54 new EFMD memberships were ratified at the EFMD General Assembly Meeting on 13 June, 2016.
11 Affiliated Members and 3 Associate Members decided to embrace the network as EFMD Full Members.
For a direct link to the institutions' website please consult the full list of EFMD members, totaling 864 members in 86 countries.


Membership Worldwide2016

New Full Members


  • Boston University, Questrom School of Business, United States
  • De Montfort University, Faculty of Business and Law, United Kingdom
  • Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Ecole Nationale de l’Aviation Civile (ENAC), France
  • Far Eastern Federal University, School of Economics and Management, Russia
  • Hunan University, Business School, China
  • IFIM Business School, India
  • Kaunas University of Technology, School of Economics and Business, Lithuania
  • Massey University, Massey Business School, New Zealand
  • Münster University of Applied Sciences, Faculty of Business Administration / Münster School of Business, Germany
  • Queen's University Belfast, Queen's Management School, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
  • Saint-Petersburg State University of Economics, Russia
  • Siberian Federal University, Institute of Economics, Management and Environmental Studies, Russia
  • Sukkur Institute of Business Administration (Sukkur IBA), Faculty of Business Administration, Pakistan
  • Universitas Indonesia, Faculty of Administrative Science, Indonesia
  • University of Pécs, Faculty of Business and Economics, Hungary
  • University of Valencia, Faculty of Economics, Spain
  • Vistula University, Faculty of Business and International Relations, Poland
  • Windesheim University of Applied Sciences, Faculty of Business, Media and Law, The Netherlands
  • Xavier University Bhubaneswar (XUB), Faculty of Management, India
  • Zuyd University of Applied Sciences, Faculty of International Business and Communication, The Netherlands

For information, the following school has decided to resume its Full Membership:

Institute of Management Technology (IMT) - Dubai, United Arab Emirates


  • Essilor International, France
  • Etihad Airways, United Arab Emirates
  • Financial Times | IE Business School Corporate Learning Alliance, United Kingdom
  • Pertamina Corporate University, Indonesia
  • StudyPortals B.V., The Netherlands

New Affiliated Members


  • Faculdade Meridional IMED, IMED Business School, Brazil
  • Guangdong University of Foreign Studies, School of Business, China
  • Institute of Management and Technology (IMT) Ghaziabad, India
  • Pepperdine University, George L. Graziadio School of Business and Management, United States
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, School of Management, Peru
  • Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná (PUCPR), Escola de Negocios, Brazil
  • Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio), Faculty of Business Administration, Brazil
  • South Mediterranean University, Mediterranean School of Business, Tunisia
  • Temple University, Fox School of Business, United States
  • Universidad de Montevideo, IEEM Business School, Uruguay
  • Universiti Utara Malaysia, Tunku Puteri Intan Safinaz School of Accountancy, Malaysia
  • University of Guelph, College of Business and Economics, Canada
  • University of Massachusetts Boston, College of Management, United States
  • Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, International Business School Suzhou (IBSS), China

New Associate Members


  • “Dunarea de Jos” University of Galati, Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, Romania
  • MANA Technology and Management Development Institute, School of Management and Business, Iran
  • Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Departamento de Ingeniería Comercial, Chile

Executive Development Centre

  • Shakhes Pajouh Research Institute, Iran


  • Climate KIC, United Kingdom

Transitions from Associate to Full Membership


  • ESLSCA Business School, Egypt
  • KIMEP University, Bang College of Business, Kazakhstan
  • University of Business and International Studies (UBIS), Switzerland

Transitions from Affiliated to Full Membership


  • Antai College of Economics & Management, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • CFVG - Centre Franco-Vietnamien de Formation à la Gestion, Vietnam
  • Coppead Graduate School of Business, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Sasin Graduate Institute of Business Administration of Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  • The University of Hong Kong, Faculty of Business and Economics, China
  • University of Adelaide, Faculty of the Professions, Adelaide Business School, Australia
  • University of South Australia, UniSA Business School, Australia
  • UNSW Australia, UNSW Business School, Australia
  • Ural Federal University, Graduate School of Economics and Management
  • Victoria University of Wellington, Victoria Business School, New Zealand
  • Zhejiang University, School of Management, China

New Reciprocal Members

  • ACE - The Alliance of Chinese and European Business Schools, France
  • ASCOLFA - Asociación Colombiana de Facultades de Administración (Colombian Association of Faculties of Administration), Colombia
  • Greenleaf/GSE Research, United Kingdom
  • IAE France - University Schools of Management, France
  • MBA Roundtable, United States
  • UIIN - University Industry Innovation Network, The Netherlands

New Honorary Members

  • Della Bradshaw, former Business Education Editor, Financial Times, United Kingdom
  • Susan Cox, Dean Emerita, Lancaster University Management School, United Kingdom
  • Charles Handy, Social Philosopher & Management Thinker, former Professor at London Business School, United Kingdom