EPAS Governance

The EPAS Accreditation Board

The EPAS Accreditation Board is composed of representatives of high profile organisations that are stakeholders in the quality improvement of management education. It evaluates the Peer Review Reports on programmes that are being put forward for EPAS and, based on their recommendations, makes the final decision to confer EPAS accreditation upon those business and management programmes that have demonstrated excellence at an international level. The Accreditation Board normally meets three times a year at the request of the EPAS Directors.

logo pdf More information about the role and functioning of the EPAS Accreditation Board.

International Academic Members
  • Pasu Decharin, Dean, Chulalongkorn Business School, Chulalongkorn University, TH
  • Mohamed Derrabi, Dean, Casablanca Campus - Toulouse Business School, MA
  • Jean-Noël Ezingeard, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK, Deputy Chair of the EPAS Accreditation Board
  • Valery Katkalo, Former Dean, Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg State University, RU
    Chair of the EPAS Accreditation Board
  • Susan Laurenson, Associate Dean, Academic Programmes and International, The University of Auckland Business School, NZ
  • Štěpán Müller, Former Dean, Faculty of International Relations, University of Economics Prague, CZ
  • Emer Mulligan, Former Head of School & Lecturer in Taxation and Finance, J. E. Cairnes School of Business & Economics, National University of Ireland Galway, IE
  • José Miguel Pinto dos Santos, MBA Director, AESE, Escola de Direcção e Negócios, PT
  • Andrzej Popadiuk, President, Gdansk Foundation for Management Development (GFKM), PL
  • Jaana Sandström, Vice President of Education, Lappeenranta University of Technology School of Business, FI
  • Udo Steffens, CEO and President, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, DE
  • Kwok Kee Wei, Dean, School of Continuing and Lifelong Education, National University of Singapore, SG
  • Zita Zoltay Paprika, Dean, Faculty of Business Administration, Corvinus University of Budapest, HU
International Corporate Members
  • Alain Haut, Founder and Managing Director, O plc (sàrl), CH
  • Anne Martory, Former senior executive, Statoil ASA, NO
  • Peter Otten, Former Director Personnel, Shell Netherlands, NL
  • Timothy Phillips, Management Consultant, Phillips Consultancy, York, UK

+ 2 voting representatives of the EPAS Committee (rotating)

Non-voting Members
  • David Asch, Director, Quality Services, EFMD
  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Ulrich Hommel, Director, Quality Services, EFMD
  • Jens Petter Tøndel, Associate Director, Quality Services, EFMD

The EPAS Committee

The EPAS Committee, composed of academic and corporate representatives, advises the EPAS Directors on the strategic development of EPAS. All major decisions concerning policy, standards and procedures are submitted to the EPAS Committee for consultation. The EPAS Committee approves the Eligibility of programmes that are being put forward for EPAS accreditation. The EPAS Committee normally meets three times a year at the request of the EPAS Directors, one of whom chairs the meetings.

logo pdf More information about the EPAS Committee.

Ex Officio Members
  • David Asch, Director, Quality Services, EFMD, Chair of the EPAS Committee
  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Jérôme Rive, Dean, IAE Lyon School of Management, Université Jean Moulin Lyon III, FR and EQUAL Vice-Chair
  • Jens Petter Tøndel, Associate Director, Quality Services, EFMD
International Academic Members
  • Jean-Guy Bernard, Director General, Ecole de Management de Normandie, FR
  • Chris Blackburn, Pro-Vice Chancellor & Dean, Faculty of Business, Oxford Brookes University, UK
  • Jordi Díaz, Associate Dean for Programmes, EADA Business School Barcelona, ES
  • Wafa El-Garah, Vice-President of Academic Affairs,  Associate Professor of Management Information Systems, School of Business Administration, Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane, MA
  • Thomas Froehlicher, Director General and Dean, KEDGE Business School, FR
  • Gioia Pescetto, Dean, Portsmouth Business School, University of Portsmouth, UK
  • Johan Roos, Chief Strategy Officer, Hult International Business School, UK
  • Irina Sennikova, Rector, RISEBA University of Business, Arts and Technology, LV
  • Oleg Vikhanskiy, Dean, Lomonosov Moscow State University Business School, RU
International Corporate Members
  • Richard Grills, Head of HR International, B2M Solutions, UK
  • Jan Schaapsmeerders, Director, Tsji-Co, NL
  • Marianne Schenk, Director, Talent Acquisition & Development and Head Client Skills, Crédit Suisse, CH